Animals and plants Plants and animals Fauna and plants Flora and animals Animals and plants

Wolves

Once to wolves was not equal among large predators - so widely they have been extended and so dexterously extracted to itself livelihood. But wolves disturbed to the person in its hunting, exhausted the sheep herds and even were considered as cannibals - and the person exterminated them many long years... Now wolves moleno to meet only in dense forests and it is high in mountains.

Clever, artful and unpretentious, wolves lived everywhere. Usual grey wolves lived in flat woods and steppes, is high in mountains, in semi-desert and in ice tundra... To survive in so different environments, they had to be content with any extraction - from insects and mice to mighty bisons, elks and a musk oxen. Among predators to wolves was not equal, but in unequal struggle against people they have lost.

Has remained only two kinds of wolves. Red wolves during former times abounded in the southeast USA, but now it is not enough of them, and at liberty, probably, at all does not remain. On the other hand, grey wolves meet till now in Canada, on Alaska, in the Eastern Europe, Scandinavia, Russia, in the Near East, in Central Asia, and on open spaces of Siberia.

Zoologists carry To grey wolves enough unlike against each other a polar wolf, the American wood wolf, a steppe wolf of the Central Asian deserts and a wolf the ordinary, remained in wood and mountain areas of East and Northern Europe. The steppe wolf differs from the grey inhabitant of a thicket podzharostju and more light colour, and the inhabitant of tundra a polar wolf more than the colleagues and is wrapped up in warm, almost white fur coat. The wolf flight is a family in which seldom lives more than 20 individuals. In each flight wanders 6-8 adult wolves submitting to the leader and its girlfriend, a she-wolf-mother. It their children who have already grown, but not managed to get own territories. Cubs in flight usually are born only at pair leaders.

By the nature wolves last to each other, help similar and thus rigidly observe hierarchy at which top there is a leader and its darling; the male at the head of flight has more powers, than its she-wolf, and vsjak an animal a rank more low well keeps at a distance also the status. If with the leader or a she-wolf-mother something happens, the vacant place will get to someone to another, but the competition for a place at the head of flight seldom leads to fight: wolves understand that finding-out of relations such can put out of action irreplaceable in hunting "сюхтѕ¦ хфшэшчѕ" and consequently oppositions of members of one flight have purely symbolical character. However, any wolf, occupying the niche in flight, would like to rise above and when all flight gathers, difficult rituals in which course animals check begin, whether there should be a former order. Happens that in such game someone pushes aside the leader, and that, it having appeared on a background, not always can reconcile to defeat and for ever leaves flight.


Territory

The youngest, taking bottom places in animal hierarchy males who have nothing to lose, too leave native flights, hoping to meet similar and to get the flight. Sometimes such singles can overcome huge distances.

Wolves the Lonely wolf moves cautiously, avoiding the territories occupied with other flights, and without intruding upon their leisure: the meeting with numerically surpassing opponents can become last adventure in his life. Never touching the, the flight will ruthlessly finish with a stranger. In search of extraction wolves get on farms where appear near to the person and risk to leave a life. In the autumn and in the winter flight ryshchet on certain territory; in wood where the game suffices, these limits are small - no more than 100 sq. km, and there where it is necessary to look for extraction, the area "ётюш§" the earths increases in ten and more times. The polar wolves hunting on reindeers, follow from year to year their herds on all tundra; happens that at herd of deer there is a wolf flight. Once zoologists have tracked movement of one flight across Alaska: Wolves for one and a half month have passed 1100 km on open spaces the area of 13 thousand in sq. km!


As wolves mark possession

Wandering on such huge territory, the flight, naturally, cannot keep on it exclusive rights, but the wood wolves, which possession less, are inclined to see in them only the earth. The wolf marks the possession of own smell (as? The same as our dogs lifting paws at lampposts), especially being zealous on a border land that neighbours knew who here lives, and were not put, and that it not pozdorovitsja.

Wolves communicate among themselves not only by means of traces-labels, but also we howl. If one flight runs into another, losses not to avoid, and consequently wolves disclose vytem vicinities, informing another on the approach. One wolf starts to howl, it is echoed by the others. Pursuing extraction, wolves howl, notifying colleagues on the site. On howl one flight all flights nearby respond, and in wood inconceivable cacophony rises. However, happens and so that one of flights will not pick up the stranger howl, - it is numerically small, and consequently it is better to it to hide or even on the sly to retire for the same reasons. By the way, the lonely wolf does not howl never.

If the flight does not howl, it or assigns to herself new territory, or prepares for an ambush, having scented extraction. The wolf flights apply tactics of silent penetration on the new earths there where there were few free possession.


Reproduction

In the Late spring wolves change the habits. They do not wander any more, and ryshchut in search of extraction only near to a den where are going to get posterity. Usually the den selects and the pregnant woman from the leader a female (most likely, this pair will not leave till the end of a life) equips. It bears cubs seven weeks and brings from 4 to 7 blind and helpless kids. From this point on she does not leave a den of week three; extraction is brought by the father of family. Other members of flight remain nearby and too feed up a she-wolf and its brood while volchata will not grow up. When the she-wolf starts to leave itself on hunting, the flight looks after kids.

Two or three months volchata can already be afraid later after flight, and all wolf family leaves a den. The wolf offsprings stay at parents some years, master knowledge of hunting and after the lapse of time leave to get own flights.


Hunting

Wolves it is possible to name Wolves prisposoblentsami - they eat everything that it is possible to catch, and all who is weaker than them. In the summer in a diet of wolves as it is strange, birds, frogs, bugs and even vegetarian dishes from wood fruits and lichens enter. Hungry wolves eat also drop, tearing off meat from bones like an Egyptian vulture, - the terrible picture promoting distribution about them of ominous legends. If the wolf does not wish to be content only with that will get to it on a way, he will always choose the largest animal that the made efforts have brought as much as possible food. The lonely wolf will be glad to a small deer or a sheep, and to flight and the animal is larger quite on a teeth.

The Flight without ceremony can tyre out and fill up an elk in weight in half-tons (and this with the fact that one wolf weighs ten times less). Force, determination and coordination of actions so on hunting flight laws are rendered to wolves storitsej are For this purpose necessary.

The Main hunting means of a wolf - his nose catching the slightest smell of extraction. Having scented a smell, all flight turns heads in the necessary direction and fades, that properly it to remember. Wolves wag tails as if having a presentiment of the future feast, and their subsequent actions depend on district type. On open space there is no place to hide, and wolves attack at once; in wood they creep alee, moving one after another and hoping to take a victim unawares.

Such manner of hunting allows to extract an elk or another an animal-single though they, most likely, will scent the enemy and will show to it resistance. Large rogach can accept a fighting rack and blows of hoofs to drive away wolves who should recede and be engaged in searches of a victim more poorly. If the victim starts to escape, wolves will undertake a pursuit, but will refuse it if will lose in speed, - they do not have sense without need to spend forces which yet time will be useful.


Natural selection

Healthy and strong hoofed animals, by and large, have nothing to be afraid of wolves; therefore the flight always looks out for young growth, old or sick animals which are easier for catching. It is well visible, when the wolf flight attacks herd of reindeers or a musk oxen; wolves rush on young individuals, and weakest of them become an easy mark. Thus, the herd which wolves constantly attack, will be more healthy well protected. Having attacked herd, wolves try to create in it a panic to drive away the future victim and it is easy to fill up it; if the herd manages to rearrange and adult animals will surround kids with a wall from firm hoofs and terrible horns, wolves will leave, nesolono hlebavshi, but all the same will watch from afar movement of the weak in herd weak or sick individuals.


the Wolf of a foot feed

Hunting all flight, wolves increase the chances of success. Such "ъюьрэфэ№щ яюф§юф" it is shown in the following. Two or three wolves hide in an ambush, and all flight attacks herd and drives it on hunters; those jump out from "ёхъЁх=р" in herd the panic begins, the scared deer jumps aside aside; it is overtaken by one wolf, then - another, the deer with might and main beats off, but, eventually, falls... With the First satisfies hunger the leader, eating the best pieces and vymazyvajas blood of a victim; other wolves are pounded at some distance, expecting the turn and a share; if meat remains, wolves will earth it or will simply leave, and will wash in the nearest stream, will sleep and will come behind the additive. If in their den females feeding the brood wait, wolves will carry it meat - crude in a teeth or semidigested in stomachs. For once wolf can eat to 10 kg of meat, and the will not miss, at last properly having picked bones; If for a dinner the small small animal has got to a wolf, he will eat it entirely, even with a skin. The wolf satisfies the hunger thoroughly - after all 90% of its hunting sorties come to an end with failure, and at times for kind hunting it should ransack some days. To survive, it is necessary wolves uneasy and if good luck smiles to them, they take everything from the predatory life that presume.

Животные и растения Растения и животные Мир животных и растений Мир растений и животных Животные и растения


Волки

Когда-то волкам не было равных среди крупных хищников - так широко они были распространены и так ловко добывали себе пропитание. Но волки мешали человеку в его охоте, изводили овечьи стада и даже считались людоедами - и человек истреблял их долгие годы... Сейчас волков молено встретить только в глухих лесах и высоко в горах.

Умные, хитрые и неприхотливые, волки жили повсюду. Обычные серые волки обитали в равнинных лесах и степях, высоко в горах, в полупустыне и в ледяной тундре... Чтобы выжить в столь разных средах, им приходилось довольствоваться любой добычей - от насекомых и мышей до могучих бизонов, лосей и овцебыков. Среди хищников волкам не было равных, но в неравной борьбе с людьми они проиграли.

Сохранилось всего два вида волков. Рыжие волки в прежние времена изобиловали на юго-востоке США, но сейчас их очень мало, а на воле, возможно, вообще не осталось. С другой стороны, серые волки до сих пор встречаются в Канаде, на Аляске, в Восточной Европе, Скандинавии, России, на Ближнем Востоке, в Средней Азии, и на просторах Сибири.

К серым волкам зоологи относят довольно непохожих друг на друга полярного волка, американского лесного волка, степного волка среднеазиатских пустынь и волка обыкновенного, сохранившегося в лесных и горных районах Восточной и Северной Европы. От серого обитателя чащи степной волк отличается поджаростью и более светлой мастью, а обитатель тундры полярный волк побольше своих собратьев и закутан в теплую, почти белую шубу. Волчья стая - это семья, в которой редко живет более 20 особей. В каждой стае бродит 6-8 взрослых волков, подчиняющихся вожаку и его подруге, волчице-матери. Это их дети, уже выросшие, но не сумевшие обзавестись собственными территориями. Детеныши в стае обычно рождаются только у пары вожаков.

Для многих ресторанов покупка замороженного хлеба является оптимальным выбором.

По своей природе волки тянутся друг к другу, помогают себе подобным и при этом жестко соблюдают иерархию, на вершине которой стоят вожак и его избранница; самец во главе стаи имеет побольше полномочий, чем его волчица, а всяк зверь рангом пониже хорошо знает свое место и статус. Если с вожаком или волчицей-матерью что-то случится, освободившееся место достанется кому-то другому, но конкуренция за место во главе стаи редко приводит к драке: волки понимают, что выяснение отношений такого рода может вывести из строя незаменимую в охоте "боевую единицу", и потому противостояния членов одной стаи носят чисто символический характер. Впрочем, любой волк, занимая свою нишу в стае, хотел бы подняться повыше, и когда вся стая собирается вместе, начинаются сложные ритуалы, в ходе которых звери проверяют, должен ли оставаться прежний порядок. Случается, что в такой игре кто-то оттесняет вожака, и тот, оказавшись на заднем плане, не всегда может смириться с поражением и навсегда уходит из стаи.


Территория

Самые молодые, занимающие нижние места в звериной иерархии самцы, которым нечего терять, тоже уходят из родных стай, надеясь встретить себе подобных и обзавестись своей стаей. Иногда таким одиночкам доводится преодолевать огромные расстояния.

ВолкиОдинокий волк передвигается осторожно, избегая территорий, занятых другими стаями, и не нарушая их покой: встреча с численно превосходящими противниками может стать последним приключением в его жизни. Никогда не трогая своих, стая безжалостно расправится с чужаком. В поисках добычи волки забредают на фермы, где оказываются вблизи человека и рискуют расстаться с жизнью. Осенью и зимой стая рыщет по определенной территории; в лесу, где дичи хватает, эти пределы малы - не более 100 кв. км, а там, где добычу надо поискать, площадь "своих" земель возрастает в десять и более раз. Полярные волки, охотящиеся на северных оленей, из года в год следуют за их стадами по всей тундре; случается, что при стаде оленей есть своя волчья стая. Однажды зоологи проследили передвижения одной стаи по Аляске: волки за полтора месяца прошли 1100 км по просторам площадью 13 тысяч кв. км!


Как волки метят владения

Скитаясь по такой огромной территории, стая, естественно, не сможет сохранить на нее исключительные права, но лесные волки, владения которых поменьше, склонны видеть в них только свою землю. Волк метит свои владения собственным запахом (как? Так же, как наши собаки, поднимающие лапы у фонарных столбов), особенно усердствуя на пограничной полосе, чтобы соседи знали, кто здесь живет, и не совались, а то им не поздоровится.

Волки общаются между собой не только при помощи следов-меток, но и воем. Если одна стая нарвется на другую, потерь не избежать, и потому волки оглашают вытьем окрестности, сообщая другим о своем приближении. Выть начинает один волк, ему вторят остальные. Преследуя добычу, волки подвывают, оповещая собратьев о своем местонахождении. На вой одной стаи откликаются все стаи неподалеку, и в лесу поднимается немыслимая какофония. Впрочем, бывает и так, что одна из стай не подхватит чужой вой, - она численно мала, и потому ей лучше затаиться или даже потихоньку ретироваться по тем же соображениям. Кстати, одинокий волк не воет никогда.

Если стая не воет, то она или закрепляет за собой новую территорию, или готовится к засаде, почуяв добычу. Волчьи стаи применяют тактику бесшумного проникновения на новые земли там, где осталось мало свободных владений.


Размножение

Туфли детские оптом заказать.

Поздней весной волки меняют свои привычки. Они больше не скитаются, а рыщут в поисках добычи лишь вблизи логова, где собираются обзавестись потомством. Обычно логово подбирает и обустраивает беременная от вожака самка (скорее всего, эта пара не расстанется до конца жизни). Она вынашивает детенышей семь недель и приносит от 4 до 7 слепых и беспомощных малышей. С этого момента она не покидает логова недели три; добычу приносит отец семейства. Остальные члены стаи остаются поблизости и тоже подкармливают волчицу и ее выводок, пока волчата не подрастут. Когда волчица начинает сама выходить на охоту, стая присматривает за малышами.

Два или три месяца спустя волчата уже могут трусить вслед за стаей, и все волчье семейство покидает логово. Волчьи отпрыски пребывают при родителях несколько лет, осваивают премудрости охоты и по прошествии времени уходят, чтобы обзавестись собственными стаями.


Охота

ВолкиВолков можно назвать приспособленцами - они едят все, что можно поймать, и всех, кто слабее их. Летом в рацион волков, как это ни странно, входят птицы, лягушки, жуки и даже вегетарианские блюда из лесных плодов и лишайников. Голодные волки едят и падаль, отдирая мясо от костей подобно стервятнику, - жуткая картина, способствовавшая распространению о них зловещих преданий. Если же волк не хочет довольствоваться лишь тем, что попадется ему на пути, он всегда выберет самого крупного зверя, чтобы приложенные усилия принесли как можно больше пищи. Одинокий волк будет рад небольшому оленю или овце, а стае и зверь покрупнее вполне по зубам.

Стая запросто может загнать и завалить лося весом в полтонны (и это при том, что один волк весит в десять раз меньше). Для этого нужны сила, решимость и слаженность действий, так что на охоте законы стаи воздаются волкам сторицей.

Мышь беспроводная компьютерная мышь.

Главное охотничье средство волка - его нос, улавливающий малейший запах добычи. Почуяв запах, вся стая поворачивает головы в нужном направлении и замирает, чтобы хорошенько его запомнить. Волки виляют хвостами, словно предчувствуя будущее пиршество, а последующие их действия зависят от типа местности. На открытом пространстве затаиться негде, и волки сразу атакуют; в лесу они подкрадываются с подветренной стороны, передвигаясь друг за другом и надеясь застать жертву врасплох.

Такая манера охоты позволяет добыть лося или другого зверя-одиночку, хотя они, скорее всего, почуют врага и окажут ему сопротивление. Крупный рогач может принять боевую стойку и ударами копыт отогнать волков, которым придется отступить и заняться поисками жертвы послабее. Если жертва начнет убегать, волки предпримут погоню, но откажутся от нее, если проиграют в скорости, - им нет смысла без нужды расходовать силы, которые еще не раз пригодятся.


Естественный отбор

волчий зуб амулет

Здоровым и сильным копытным, по большому счету, нечего бояться волков; поэтому стая всегда высматривает молодняк, старых или больных зверей, которых легче поймать. Это хорошо видно, когда волчья стая нападает на стадо северных оленей или овцебыков; волки бросаются на молодых особей, и самые слабые из них становятся легкой добычей. Таким образом, стадо, на которое постоянно нападают волки, будет здоровее хорошо охраняемого. Напав на стадо, волки пытаются создать в нем панику, чтобы отогнать будущую жертву и легко ее завалить; если же стадо сумеет перегруппироваться и взрослые звери окружат малышей стеной из твердых копыт и грозных рогов, волки уйдут, несолоно хлебавши, но все равно будут издали следить за передвижениями замеченных в стаде слабых или больных особей.


Волка ноги кормят

Охотясь всей стаей, волки увеличивают свои шансы на успех. Такой "командный подход" проявляется в следующем. Два или три волка затаиваются в засаде, а вся стая нападает на стадо и гонит его на ловцов; те выскакивают из "секрета", в стаде начинается паника, испуганный олень шарахается в сторону; его настигает один волк, затем - другой, олень вовсю отбивается, но, в конце концов, падает... Первым утоляет голод вожак, поедая лучшие куски и вымазываясь кровью жертвы; другие волки толкутся поодаль, ожидая своей очереди и доли; если мясо останется, волки зароют его в землю или же просто оставят, а сами умоются в ближайшем ручье, выспятся и придут за добавкой. Если в логове их ждут кормящие свой выводок самки, волки отнесут им мясо - сырое в зубах или полупереваренное в желудках. За один раз волк может съесть до 10 кг мяса, и своего не упустит, напоследок хорошенько обглодав кости; если на обед волку попался небольшой зверек, он съест его целиком, даже со шкуркой. Волк утоляет свой голод основательно - ведь 90% его охотничьих вылазок заканчиваются неудачей, и порой для доброй охоты он должен рыскать несколько дней. Чтобы выжить, волкам приходится непросто, и если удача им улыбнется, они берут от своей хищной жизни все, что могут себе позволить.