Animals and plants Plants and animals Fauna and plants Flora and animals Animals and plants

a life Origin

Approximately 3 800 million years ago as a result of chemical reactions the first difficult connection capable samovosproizvoditsja was formed. So the life beginning on the Earth was necessary.

a life Origin life Origin on the Earth, as a whole, still remains a riddle. But since Charles Darvin has described for the first time process of evolution of a plant and animal life, scientists hold the opinion that all forms of a life are in process of constant and continuous development.

With each new generation strengths are perfected, and weak are eliminated. One kind of ancestors could generate some forms of a life then either died out, or found own niche in an ecosystem.

Judging by the found fossils, it is clear: the system of related lines between the existing and disappeared organisms reminds a tree on which eventually there are all new branches. Many of them dry up and die off (for example, dinosaurs), but other branches grow and blossom. If to track any of them to the basis, finally, we will come to a uniform trunk - to a primogenitor of living organisms all ever, i.e. To a source of an origin of a life.

Traces in rock

Unfortunately, it to make uneasy. By modern estimations, the age of the Earth makes about 4 500 million years, and to the most ancient fossils as consider, no more than 590 million years that corresponds to the beginning so-called. The cambrian geological period.

The Fossils found in breeds kembrija, include remains of various forms of a life, such as hearts and molluscs, events, obviously, from the primitive ancestors. Their origin during an epoch known as dokembry, remains not clear because in breeds of the given period has not remained any organic remains.

It is easy to explain the Reason of it. Spineless organisms do not leave fossils as, dying, usually have time to decay completely before adjournment surrounding them will turn to firm breed. Possibly, the majority of the organisms living in dokembrijsky the period (making 80% of all history of the Earth), were too fragile to leave accurate adjournment.

But it does not mean that they at all have not left traces. In the early fifties two researchers have started careful studying on coast of the lake Top (USA) of a layer of the breed having age of 2000 million of years and known as siliceous slate. In breed there were the curious white rings, everyone in diameter about metre. At first sight, in them there was nothing organic, but, despite it, scientists have decided to investigate small samples of rings by means of a strong microscope.

Surprising opening

a life Origin They have found out doubtless signs of an ancient life: remains of the tiny organisms reminding microscopic monocelled seaweed and bacteria which safely live and until now. Any wonderfully these fragile organisms have become impregnated steklovidnym kremnezemom, hardened and turned to siliceous slate where they and have remained, like flies in amber. White rings in breed have appeared dim remains of their colonies (the stony spherical formations named stromatolitami and reminding coral reeves in waters of tropical widths).

The Find of samples containing organic remains was opening. Scientists of all world have renewed studying of breeds as which they considered earlier deprived of fossils. Their efforts have been rewarded by amazing results: most ancient of found out for today to life forms (in the western part of Australia) about 3 500 million years. Meanwhile, careful studying of most ancient of breeds known to us - gneisses of Amitsoka in the southwest of Greenland which age of 3 800 million years, has not given expected results.

Any miracles

Biologists do not find anything surprising that the found primitive remains remind modern seaweed and bacteria. Such unicells always were considered as the elementary forms of a life, and it is quite natural that they are also its most primitive forms. Thanks to simplicity of unicells it is rather easy to find out a way of their existence. Instead of studying of the mechanism of functioning of bodies and muscles, biologists investigate, how initial chemical substances turn in "ъшЁяшёшъш" lives - fibers, fats and sugar.

the Simple cage

These researches are especially important for disclosing of secret of occurrence of a life as should take place, the following transformation which has begun all process - from inorganic chemical substances in a live matter.

The Bacterium - itself a feeding elementary cage - the jellylike cover filled with a liquid which overworks the simple chemical substances consisting of hydrogen, oxygen, carbon and nitrogen, in difficult organic connections: fibers necessary for its growth and giving to it energy carbohydrates (sugar).

DNA Structure

The Given processes the organic substance - a deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA), finally, operates. Besides, DNA possesses one more important property: it can reproduce herself.

Each molecule of DNA reminds a spiral staircase where chains of atoms form boxing/vye of the party with crosspieces ("ё=ѕяхэіърьш"), located through equal intervals. All molecule, if necessary, can fork, thus "ё=ѕяхэіъш" are divided in the middle. After spiral bifurcation truncated "ё=ѕяхэіъш" draw other substances which, joining, form missing halves "ыхё=эшч№" - thus, from one spiral two turn out.

This simple reception is essence of a life. Thanks to it the unicell grows and reproduces itself, being split in the middle and copying thus the internal chemical process.

In more difficult forms of a life breeding cages are formed in common by the multicellular structures, thus each structure is only a part of the extremely difficult organism. All process the genetic code put in a molecule of DNA and different not only at different kinds, but also at all individuals operates.

DNA Functions

All vital processes (meal, drink, deducing from an organism of products of ability to live, etc.) are the mechanisms serving for maintenance of activity of DNA.

DNA - very difficult molecule, and the more difficult the life form, the is more difficult than its DNA. But even the structure of most simple DNA (in a bacterium cage) consists of thousand the atoms grouped in nukleotidy - connections of Sugars, phosphates and the nitrogenous bases.

Everyone nukleotid in itself also is enough difficult structure, same concerns and other organic molecules, such as fibers and carbohydrates. So, fibers consist of chains of amino acids (20 various kinds all them), located in certain sequence. The simple chain can consist of 100 links, and difficult - from several thousand. All structure is defined by a genetic code of DNA of the given organism.

The Most simple cage of a bacterium contains fibers, carbohydrates and DNA (and other similar nucleinic acids) without which it cannot function. As these cages - most primitive of forms of a life known today, arises a conclusion that they have arisen their lifeless structures synthesising these major elements of a life still before could find of them organic application.

"¤хЁтшёэ№щ сѕыіюэ"

Nobody knows, what was our world 3 800 million years ago, but in 20th scientists Oparin and Haldejn have put forward the theory according to which atmosphere of the Earth during those far times almost has been completely deprived some oxygen, and consisted of ammonia, water, okisi carbon, methane, hydrogen and of some other substances. They have assumed that the most part of a surface of the Earth has been covered by a layer of the hot water which boiling was supported by the magma fused by breed, being under thin oceanic earth crust.

On their hypothesis, such mix of gases and hot water could lead to formation so-called "яхЁтшёэюую сѕыіюэр" rich a darkness chemical elements which are necessary for life synthesis. Reaction could be initiated volcanic activity, the intensive ultra-violet radiation passing through a thin layer of atmosphere, or the electric category of a lightning. The given theory has been checked up by practical consideration in 1953 by the American scientist Stanley Miller.

Miller has created the model of the protogenic world consisting of two flasks and glass tubes. In one of flasks there was a solution which structure theoretically corresponded to sea water. Over a liquid it has filled space with a mix of gases which, besides theoretically, corresponded to prospective atmosphere. The given flask incorporated a tube to other flask having two electrodes for reception of a spark - tiny model of a lightning. One more tube conducting to the first flask through the condenser and the P-shaped collector departed from this spark chamber.

When Miller has heated up a mix in the bottom flask, it has begun to boil, has turned to gas, has arrived in the spark chamber, and then skondensirovalas and has flown down back in the bottom flask. Process was continuously supported within a week then the liquid has been pumped out for the analysis.

Results have appeared positive: the received mix contained three amino acids - connections of which fibers are formed. Many researchers have picked up this idea, have made similar experiments and have received even more amino acids and even simple nukleotidy - building blocks of DNA.

Convincing results

Results of these experiments are considered convincing and give the grounds to believe that all fiber (and not only it) could be synthesised throughout several billions years. Presumably, DNA with its thousand strictly located atoms could be created even. Once having arisen, it could reproduce herself, create own fibers and other difficult organic substances and develop in the functioning self-reproduced form of a life, such as a bacterium cage.

Something similar could occur, but mathematical probability of creation of such difficult substance, as fiber or DNA, as a result of casual connection of chemical elements in "яхЁтшёэюь сѕыіюэх" infinitesimal.

The Given theory is recognised today by many scientists continuing search of the mechanism which would promote connection of amino acids (similar received in Miller's laboratory) in fibers without management from outside DNA.

If such mechanism is found, we will take the important step on a way to understanding of a riddle of formation of DNA and, hence, life origins.

Животные и растения Растения и животные Мир животных и растений Мир растений и животных Животные и растения


Происхождение жизни

Примерно 3 800 миллионов лет назад в результате химических реакций образовалось первое сложное соединение, способное самовоспроизводиться. Так было положено начало жизни на Земле.

Происхождение жизниЗарождение жизни на Земле, в целом, по-прежнему остается загадкой. Но с тех пор как Чарльз Дарвин впервые описал процесс эволюции растительного и животного мира, ученые придерживаются мнения, что все формы жизни находятся в процессе постоянного и непрерывного развития.

С каждым новым поколением сильные стороны оттачиваются, а слабые отсеиваются. Один вид пращуров мог породить несколько форм жизни, после чего или вымирал, или находил собственную нишу в экосистеме.

Судя по найденным окаменелостям, ясно: система родственных линий между существующими и исчезнувшими организмами напоминает дерево, на котором с течением времени появляются все новые ветви. Многие из них засыхают и отмирают (например, динозавры), но другие ветви вырастают и расцветают. Если проследить любую из них до основания, то, в конечном итоге, мы придем к единому стволу - прародителю всех когда-либо живших организмов, т. е. источнику происхождения жизни.


Следы в горной породе

К сожалению, это сделать непросто. По современным оценкам, возраст Земли составляет примерно 4 500 млн. лет, а древнейшим окаменелостям, как считают, не более 590 млн. лет, что соответствует началу т. н. кембрийского геологического периода.

Окаменелости, найденные в породах кембрия, включают останки различных форм жизни, таких как черви и моллюски, произошедших, очевидно, от своих примитивных предков. Их происхождение в эпоху, известную как докембрий, остается неясным в связи с тем, что в породах данного периода не сохранилось никаких органических останков.

Причину этого легко объяснить. Мягкотелые организмы не оставляют окаменелостей, так как, умирая, обычно успевают полностью разложиться прежде, чем окружающие их отложения превратятся в твердую породу. Вероятно, большинство организмов, живших в докембрийский период (составляющий 80% всей истории Земли), были слишком хрупки, чтобы оставить четкие отложения.

Но это не означает, что они совсем не оставили следов. В начале 1950-х годов двое исследователей приступили к тщательному изучению на берегах оз. Верхнего (США) пласта породы, имеющей возраст 2000 млн. лет и известной как кремнистый сланец. В породе находились любопытные белые кольца, каждое диаметром около метра. На первый взгляд, в них не было ничего органического, но, несмотря на это, ученые решили исследовать небольшие образцы колец с помощью сильного микроскопа.


Удивительное открытие

Происхождение жизниОни обнаружили несомненные признаки древней жизни: останки крошечных организмов, напоминающих микроскопические одноклеточные водоросли и бактерии, которые благополучно живут и поныне. Каким-то чудесным образом эти хрупкие организмы пропитались стекловидным кремнеземом, затвердевшим и превратившимся в кремнистый сланец, где они и сохранились, подобно мухам в янтаре. Белые кольца в породе оказались размытыми останками их колоний (каменистых сферических образований, называемых строматолитами и напоминающих коралловые рифы в водах тропических широт).

Находка содержащих органические останки образцов явилась открытием. Ученые всего мира возобновили изучение пород, которые они ранее считали лишенными окаменелостей. Их усилия были вознаграждены поразительными результатами: древнейшим из обнаруженных на сегодняшний день формам жизни (в западной части Австралии) около 3 500 млн. лет. Между тем, тщательное изучение самых древних из известных нам пород - гнейсов Амитсока на юго-западе   Гренландии,   возраст   которых 3 800 млн. лет, не дало ожидаемых результатов.


Никаких чудес

Биологи не находят ничего удивительного в том, что найденные первобытные останки напоминают современные водоросли и бактерии. Такие одноклеточные организмы всегда считались простейшими формами жизни, и вполне естественно, что они являются и наиболее примитивными ее формами. Благодаря простоте одноклеточных организмов относительно легко выяснить способ их существования. Вместо изучения механизма функционирования органов и мышц, биологи исследуют, каким образом исходные химические вещества превращаются в "кирпичики" жизни - белки, жиры и сахар.


Простая клетка

Интернет-магазин низких цен proteplo-spb.ru. Тепловой насос.

Эти исследования особенно важны для раскрытия тайны возникновения жизни, поскольку должно было иметь место, следующее превращение, положившее начало всему процессу - из неорганических химических веществ в живую материю.

Бактерия - сама себя питающая простейшая клетка - студенистая, наполненная жидкостью оболочка, которая перерабатывает простые химические вещества, состоящие из водорода, кислорода, углерода и азота, в сложные органические соединения: необходимые для ее роста белки и дающие ей энергию углеводы (сахар).


Строение ДНК

Данными процессами, в конечном итоге, управляет органическое вещество - дезоксирибонуклеиновая кислота (ДНК). Кроме того, ДНК обладает еще одним важным свойством: она может воспроизводить самое себя.

Каждая молекула ДНК напоминает винтовую лестницу, где цепочки атомов образуют бокс/вые стороны с перемычками ("ступеньками"), расположенными через равные промежутки. Вся молекула, при необходимости, может раздваиваться, при этом "ступеньки" разделяются посередине. После раздвоения спирали укороченные "ступеньки" притягивают другие вещества, которые, присоединяясь, образуют недостающие половинки "лестницы" - таким образом, из одной спирали получаются две.

Этот простой прием является сущностью жизни. Благодаря нему одноклеточный организм растет и воспроизводит себя, расщепляясь посередине и копируя при этом свой внутренний химический процесс.

В более сложных формах жизни размножающиеся клетки совместно формируют многоклеточные структуры, при этом каждая структура является лишь частью крайне сложного организма. Всем процессом управляет генетический код, заложенный в молекуле ДНК и отличающийся не только у разных видов, но и у всех особей.


Функции ДНК

Все жизненные процессы (еда, питье, выведение из организма продуктов жизнедеятельности и т. п.) являются механизмами, служащими для обеспечения деятельности ДНК.

ДНК - очень сложная молекула, и чем сложнее форма жизни, тем сложнее ее ДНК. Но даже структура самой простой ДНК (в клетке бактерии) состоит из тысяч атомов, сгруппированных в нуклеотиды - соединения Сахаров, фосфатов и азотистых оснований.

Каждый нуклеотид сам по себе также является достаточно сложной структурой, это же относится и к другим органическим молекулам, таким как белки и углеводы. Так, белки состоят из цепей аминокислот (всего их 20 различных видов), расположенных в определенной последовательности. Простая цепь может состоять из 100 звеньев, а сложная - из нескольких тысяч. Вся структура определяется генетическим кодом ДНК данного организма.

Самая простая клетка бактерии содержит белки, углеводы и ДНК (и другие подобные нуклеиновые кислоты), без которых она не сможет функционировать. Поскольку эти клетки - наиболее примитивная из известных сегодня форм жизни, напрашивается вывод, что они возникли их неживых структур, синтезировавших эти важнейшие элементы жизни еще до того, как смогли найти им органическое применение.


"Первичный бульон"

Никто не знает, каким был наш мир 3 800 млн. лет назад, но в 20-е гг. ученые Опарин и Халдейн выдвинули теорию, согласно которой атмосфера Земли в те далекие времена была почти полностью лишена кислорода, а состояла из аммиака, воды, окиси углерода, метана, водорода и ряда других веществ. Они предположили, что большая часть поверхности Земли была покрыта слоем горячей воды, кипение которой поддерживалось магмой, расплавленной породой, находящейся под тонкой океанической земной корой.

По их гипотезе, такая смесь газов и горячей воды могла привести к образованию так называемого "первичного бульона", богатого именно теми химическими элементами, которые необходимы для синтеза жизни. Реакция могла быть инициирована вулканической деятельностью, интенсивным ультрафиолетовым излучением, проходящим через тонкий слой атмосферы, или электрическим разрядом молнии. Данная теория была проверена опытным путем в 1953 г. американским ученым Стэнли Миллером.

Миллер создал модель первозданного мира, состоящую из двух колб и стеклянных трубок. В одной из колб находился раствор, состав которого теоретически соответствовал морской воде. Пространство над жидкостью он заполнил смесью газов, которая, опять же теоретически, соответствовала предполагаемой атмосфере. Данная колба соединялась трубкой с другой колбой, имеющей два электрода для получения искры - миниатюрной модели молнии. От этой искровой камеры отходила еще одна трубка, ведущая к первой колбе через конденсатор и П-образный коллектор.

Когда Миллер нагрел смесь в нижней колбе, она закипела, превратилась в газ, поступила в искровую камеру, а затем сконденсировалась и стекла обратно в нижнюю колбу. Процесс непрерывно поддерживался в течение недели, после чего жидкость была откачана для анализа.

Результаты оказались положительными: полученная смесь содержала три аминокислоты - соединения, из которых образуются белки. Многие исследователи подхватили эту идею, провели подобные эксперименты и получили еще больше аминокислот и даже простые нуклеотиды - строительные блоки ДНК.


Убедительные результаты

Результаты этих экспериментов считаются убедительными и дают основания полагать, что весь белок (и не только он) мог быть синтезирован на протяжении нескольких миллиардов лет. Предположительно, могла быть создана даже ДНК с ее тысячами строго расположенных атомов. Однажды возникнув, она могла репродуцировать себя, создавать свои собственные белки и другие сложные органические вещества и развиться в функционирующую самовоспроизводящуюся форму жизни, такую как клетка бактерии.

Нечто подобное могло произойти, но математическая вероятность создания такого сложного вещества, как белок или ДНК, в результате случайного соединения химических элементов в "первичном бульоне" бесконечно мала.

Данная теория сегодня признана многими учеными, продолжающими поиск механизма, который способствовал бы соединению аминокислот (подобных полученным в лаборатории Миллера) в белки без управления со стороны ДНК.

Если такой механизм будет найден, мы сделаем важный шаг на пути к пониманию загадки образования ДНК и, следовательно, происхождения жизни.